American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda
490 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
76 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Richeal Simpson
"Everything was good n it came quick"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Stanislava Zaefferer
"It's always a great pleasure shopping at your website! The goods arrive quickly and well packed. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Markus Kruse
"Die bestellte Ware ist leider zum Teil beschädigt angekommen. Von 4 Pringels-Dosen waren 3 stark eingedrückt, so daß die Chips zum Teil zu Bruch gegangen sind. Aufgrund meiner Beschwerde wurde zumindest das Porto erstattet, daher war es noch akzeptabel. Aber solch zerbrechliche Ware werde ich bei Ihnen wohl nicht mehr bestellen."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good assortment, sometimes a Little Bit to expensive. Easy Form of Order and payment Short deliverytime."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Are you American Soda? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"unfortunatly, what I wanted, was not availlable. But what I got instead, was great as always."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of good old American stuff in the webshop. But a lot of is out off stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast and easy choose on the Homepage. Unfortunately the delivery wasn't that good, one can (Coke) came destroyed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The service is great in terms of product selection. Prices are inflated however but that’s a given."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My goods arrived in perfect condition and was exactly as I'd ordered. They arrived a few days after I'd ordered them and I am very pleased with the products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The mystery box was great value however, I had numerous problems trying to order this product and contacted customer services yet still haven't received a reply!! Passing There were different methods to pay through a desktop or a phone and when I finally ordered on my phone the order only appeared in my order history on the computer yet doesn't appear on the phone!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I paid for 2 mystery boxes i had hoped there would be some slightly different contents as both on the same order (which is the reason i ordered 2) but they where both exactly the same unfortunately,good otherwise and good overall though."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I love this shop and I was so glad to have found it via Sovendus a while back. I have been a transplant AMERICAN here on the shores of the bonny Clyde River.I lovethat I can get Root Beer and wish you could get Birch Beer from Pennsylvania. Sometimes I go into shop and end up not putting in an order as so many items that I want are out of stock. I am surprised and amazed how the candy has changed over the twenty years I have lived here. Your mystery boxes are a delight, but they can be lethal on the hips! I share a portion of the box with the children who live next door! I would like if you were able to get in Diet Root Beer in cans again. I also smile when I see that Tootsie Rolls and Baby Ruth bars are still a favourite, and it is a bit unnerving to know they have been on candy shelves for more than sixty years. Hope you will continue to get new stock. To be honest, I still get the rare condiment or sauce from Harrods or Harvey Nichols or Selfridges. I know I will continue to shop at American Soda for all the things I have loved over the years. Linda Ayr, Scotland"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast service and great American goodies👍👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Products arrived damaged. Fuller fund was given."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to use website, quick delivery, up to delivery notifications of order progress"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Products are great. Will definitly buy more. The only Thing that could be better is if I could have gotten a notification on when my package would come."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We love the Original Cheerios."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They sent me some good American sweets"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very happy with my order the only thing was one of the products were out of date as per my email, I got a reply and was sorted extremely quickly, the only thing that let everything down was the out of date product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"i think the service you offer is very good for people who are not living in the us but want the items there und you can give that to the people so thank you. but maybe you should not send product which will expire a month later."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It made me happy to be able to buy American food in Germany. But ... cornbread is a little too expensive! After I placed the order with you, I had found a shop that sells it cheaper! But I am very satisfied with your customer service and delivery was really fast! Thank you for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery was very quick, the only problem I had was my package was open from one of the sides but that could have just been a problem while it was being delivered. I love AmericanSoda and I highly recommend for amazing quality!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews