American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Good assortment, sometimes a Little Bit to expensive. Easy Form of Order and payment Short deliverytime."
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"unfortunatly, what I wanted, was not availlable. But what I got instead, was great as always."
Posted 4 months ago
"Lots of good old American stuff in the webshop. But a lot of is out off stock"
Posted 4 months ago
"Fast and easy choose on the Homepage. Unfortunately the delivery wasn't that good, one can (Coke) came destroyed."
Posted 5 months ago
"The service is great in terms of product selection. Prices are inflated however but that’s a given."
Posted 6 months ago
"My goods arrived in perfect condition and was exactly as I'd ordered. They arrived a few days after I'd ordered them and I am very pleased with the products."
Posted 6 months ago
"The mystery box was great value however, I had numerous problems trying to order this product and contacted customer services yet still haven't received a reply!! Passing There were different methods to pay through a desktop or a phone and when I finally ordered on my phone the order only appeared in my order history on the computer yet doesn't appear on the phone!!"
Posted 6 months ago
"I paid for 2 mystery boxes i had hoped there would be some slightly different contents as both on the same order (which is the reason i ordered 2) but they where both exactly the same unfortunately,good otherwise and good overall though."
Posted 6 months ago
"I love this shop and I was so glad to have found it via Sovendus a while back. I have been a transplant AMERICAN here on the shores of the bonny Clyde River.I lovethat I can get Root Beer and wish you could get Birch Beer from Pennsylvania. Sometimes I go into shop and end up not putting in an order as so many items that I want are out of stock. I am surprised and amazed how the candy has changed over the twenty years I have lived here. Your mystery boxes are a delight, but they can be lethal on the hips! I share a portion of the box with the children who live next door! I would like if you were able to get in Diet Root Beer in cans again. I also smile when I see that Tootsie Rolls and Baby Ruth bars are still a favourite, and it is a bit unnerving to know they have been on candy shelves for more than sixty years. Hope you will continue to get new stock. To be honest, I still get the rare condiment or sauce from Harrods or Harvey Nichols or Selfridges. I know I will continue to shop at American Soda for all the things I have loved over the years. Linda Ayr, Scotland"
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast service and great American goodies👍👍"
Posted 7 months ago
"Products arrived damaged. Fuller fund was given."
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy to use website, quick delivery, up to delivery notifications of order progress"
Posted 9 months ago
"The Products are great. Will definitly buy more. The only Thing that could be better is if I could have gotten a notification on when my package would come."
Posted 9 months ago
"We love the Original Cheerios."
Posted 9 months ago
"They sent me some good American sweets"
Posted 10 months ago
"Very fast delivery"
Posted 10 months ago
"I was very happy with my order the only thing was one of the products were out of date as per my email, I got a reply and was sorted extremely quickly, the only thing that let everything down was the out of date product"
Posted 10 months ago
"i think the service you offer is very good for people who are not living in the us but want the items there und you can give that to the people so thank you. but maybe you should not send product which will expire a month later."
Posted 10 months ago
"It made me happy to be able to buy American food in Germany. But ... cornbread is a little too expensive! After I placed the order with you, I had found a shop that sells it cheaper! But I am very satisfied with your customer service and delivery was really fast! Thank you for that!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivery was very quick, the only problem I had was my package was open from one of the sides but that could have just been a problem while it was being delivered. I love AmericanSoda and I highly recommend for amazing quality!"
Posted 11 months ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support