American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"I ordered a kool aid and it was out of date but the rest was okay"
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
"Order delivered very quickly. Have used American Soda more than once. Products all correct. Never usually have a problem however this order was delivered by Hermes. They barely pressed the bell and didn’t wait for me to answer. They actually threw my parcel at my door and reversed at speed up the road which was highly dangerous. I’m surprised my front door wasn’t damaged as I had cans in the order. This resulted in everything being squashed. Whilst still edible this isn’t exactly what you want when ordering food products."
Posted 7 months ago
"Hi, I enjoyed shopping for American products at American Soda. Unfortunately though a lot of the products were either sold out or no longer obtainable. A few more types of Christmas candy for the coming season would be nice. I plan to place a further order soon."
Posted 7 months ago
"Apart from throwing the package over the fence ans breaking the bars, it was ok"
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"Was not impressed with American Soda this time."
Posted 1 year ago
"The package arrived on time."
Posted 1 year ago
"One of the cans was bust so all the candy was covered in sticky Fanta"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good products but took over a month to receive them. Need to be kept up to date with what’s happening."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered some items from American soda but never received a confirmation email however when I emailed back they replied quickly and my products were delivered within 3-5 days although one of the items (grape Gatorade) was a month out of date"
Posted 1 year ago
"delivery of the items were very quick but very disappointed that the pop tarts arrived in many many pieces so couldn't be put in a toaster"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just as the product decription, however, can taste the artificial flavours"
Posted 1 year ago
"The UK Address lines are Different to the German ones and therefore the parcel company didn´t deliver. I had to pick up by myself after 2 Weeks. It was not possible to change the Address in my Account. The customer Care team solved the problem and so i will buy in the future from you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Packaging wasn't very good. Poptarts were crumbled! The cookie dough bites taste awful. Everything else was ok."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
"I had ordered twelve cans of Mountain Dew. When the carrier arrived he found that the packaging had burst and the cans were all over the back of his van! Thankfully none of them were dented and I accepted the delivery. More care is needed when packing so as to cover for rough handling."
Posted 1 year ago
"................."
Posted 1 year ago
"Nice products and reasonably priced but the packaging was very poor. Box was too thin and had been badly crushed and the couple of inflatable bags inside weren't holding the goods in place so I had one dented can and some crushed crisps where everything was moving around inside. Will probably not use again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Variety of products"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very happy to receive half of my order of Gatorade but disappointed not to receive the 6 bottles of Orange. When my Lemon Lime arrived in the dented box three of the bottles top half was dented and turned inwards. This caused a bit of a problem when opening them as quite a lot of the liquid came gushing out which we lost."
Posted 1 year ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access