American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Majority of my order was fine but one of the chocolate bars I ordered was damaged and open, the other 2 of the same kind were severely misshapen. I was going to gift them to someone but I can’t really due to the state the game in and obviously the open one had to go in the bin. I’ve never been unhappy with an order from American soda until now tbh. Wasn’t great."
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
"I never received an email confirmation about my order which was very frustrating and also because of that you don’t know when the parcels going to come. Not only that I was always charged twice for the same order and when trying to get through to customer service I had no luck, I emailed multiple times and tried to ring the number. As for some of the sweets and drinks you can actually buy then cheaper else where if you look properly. I won’t be using American soda again as I feel their unprofessional and I will not be recommending them simply for the fake that if you have any issues with your order you can’t even contact customer service at all."
Posted 5 months ago
"Poor delivery - wouldn't use again"
Posted 6 months ago
"No order confirmation, 1 pcs drops not here"
Posted 7 months ago
"I am glad you sent me a reveiw of your American soda web page. I have tried many many times to to registrar with your company. I have filled out the general information sheet 5 or 6 times. Each time is states my email address or PW is false. My last order I paid with paypal, so the registration was not needed. The reason I would like to complete my information to you is so I can receive an email when out of stock products are again available. Please call me so you walk me through the process--06227-549762. The number you have listed does not work 0161-359-3651. I would like to order many more of your products, but your system is not user friendly. Thank You Larry Kurtz"
Posted 8 months ago
"We placed a £43.28 order with American Soda on 13th of August, 2018. Unfortunately, we will not be using American Soda again and sadly cannot recommend them. First of all, we had ridiculous delivery issues, that we basically had to sort out ourselves with American Soda's courier and the order was late by several days. Secondly, 3 of my pantry items ; 2 cans of Libby's Pumpkin and a box of Lemon Jello are dated BB December 2018; just 4 months out; not acceptable for pantry items received near the end of August 2018. Also, a Duncan Hines White Cake mix box was received crushed in the corner and the BB date is illegible; not sure if I will even use this item. In regards to customer service, there was very little effort to none put forth to help us with the delivery issues, and I do not have the time (nor energy) to deal with the company in regards to the short dates on the food items and crushed cake mix box. I ordered an item American Soda was out of from a different company (American Sweets) at the same time and received it promptly, well-packed, and with a 1 1/2 year out BB date on the pantry item; I will use them next -time for my American recipes pantry needs in the future."
Posted 9 months ago
"I have still not received my order. I contacted customer service after a week of receiving the email that it had been dispatched having not received it and it was quite poor, it took them a while to respond to me and even that was just to ask if I had received it yet which I still have not, now eventually they have come back saying that they are having problems with the courier and will update me when they have new info on where my order is. The whole time I have asked for the tracking details and they are still neglecting to give them to me."
Posted 11 months ago
"No protective packaging at all, two of the Pringle tubes had broken lids and most of the Pringles were broken. Didn’t have time to get a replacement as it was a Birthday present. Not good."
Posted 1 year ago
"Shocking customer service. Cans were damaged and Tania didn't seem interested in keeping me as a customer. I got a partial refund but was then ignored. Been a loyal customer for years but there are loads of sites out there so will go to them"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was told that Saltine Crackers were out of stock several months ago so I asked to be informed as soon as they were back in stock. On the 17th February I received an email to say the crackers were back in stock, so I ordered 5 box's. When the parcel arrived the corner of the box was crushed and on examining the contents two of the inside box's were also crushed at the corner. Looking inside 2 packets inside each box were crushed and several biscuits broken."
Posted 1 year ago
"The package hasn't been packed carefully enough, chocolate bars are broken. I never got an answer on an email I sent. That's no good service."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am not sure about the philosophy of that company. From 14 advertised Cream sodas they are able to deliver exactly 0. not better with root beer. The overall number of NOT available drinks is beyond belief. Waste of time."
Posted 1 year ago
"Expiration date was listed as “Dec 17”, but product expires Dec 6, 2017. Some damage to product in shipping also."
Posted 1 year ago
"The packaging is amateurish at best with thin cardboard boxes and no proper padding used meaning most items arrive dented or battered. The first box came torn open."
Posted 1 year ago
"chocolate was discoloured - old stock"
Posted 1 year ago
"My items were all damaged. Didn't get offered a replacement. Only got a refund for postage what a joke! Won't be shopping here again for gifts!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Got my order quick and everything but I had missing products, Iv wrote a email to the customer services and had no reply, so not that happy with it!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I thought the small cheetos bag was flaming hot it was just cheese. You could get them in Poundland! I bought these 1 pound each. What a joke."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have ordered several times and have no problem with my order but with my last order I did not receive a confirmation email and my money had been taken. I rang up and was told there was an error message although the money had been recived so they put the order through. When I received my order some drinks were missing so I rang again and was told that they we no longer in stock and the money refunded but I had not received communication of this prior to ring up."
Posted 1 year ago
"Items arrived damaged. Refunded for two cans but not squashed, open cereals. As it was for a gift I was dissapointed at the condition of the items."
Posted 1 year ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support