American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda
490 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
76 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Richeal Simpson
"Everything was good n it came quick"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Stanislava Zaefferer
"It's always a great pleasure shopping at your website! The goods arrive quickly and well packed. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Markus Kruse
"Die bestellte Ware ist leider zum Teil beschädigt angekommen. Von 4 Pringels-Dosen waren 3 stark eingedrückt, so daß die Chips zum Teil zu Bruch gegangen sind. Aufgrund meiner Beschwerde wurde zumindest das Porto erstattet, daher war es noch akzeptabel. Aber solch zerbrechliche Ware werde ich bei Ihnen wohl nicht mehr bestellen."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Used before without issue, however my last order for 4x 24 cans of Mountain Dew was never delivered even though the company, CL Trading, had taken the money from my bank account. No order appeared on the American Soda website even though I used the website to place the order. I had to resort to asking Paypal to resolve this issue and will be getting a refund. Having looked at the American Soda website it appears nothing is available to purchase. Therefore, I personally would recommend that people avoid using this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Are you American Soda? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Order placed a week ago. Still hasn't arrived but then I've had no email confirmation, no reply to any emails sent and they don't answer the phone!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Tried to make an order but the payment system was not working. Sent 2 'please contact me forms' and 2 emails asking someone to phone or write to me and after 2 weeks have not had any response. The items I wanted to purchase are now out of stock. Not happy as I am a long time customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The order was never confirmed via E-Mail [although I explicitly asked for a confirmation after not receiving one directly after the order]; I did the payment via Klarna. I wrote several mails to the customer Service until I got an answer. They claimed that they had done a refund (nearly 2 weeks ago); I never received my money back nor did I receive the products. I didn´t get any answer concerning the refund recently....very frustrating! I would not recommend this online shop!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"It's all fake. I didn't get my items , nor do they reply to their emails. I tried to call them but no one replied to the call. Probably got scammed."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"shipping and handling were a complete failure. Obviously, some bottle broke during shipping, the company in charge of the delivery (DPD) repacked the shipment with one bottle less. American soda never answered to my emails about this. I wouldn't recommend American soda."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Half of the food was already bad👎👎"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered some products to Germany. Unfortunately American Soda delivered one Piece of Snapple Ice tea instead of a six pack. If wrote two emails to ask for the delivery but there was no answer. I have paid before delivery... Never again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sadly my box arrived damaged as the peanut butter had smashed and ruined all items but kindly you are sending a replacement, it was a birthday treat for me so be a belated one"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed my order on 16th, it's now the 28th and i still haven't received it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The tootsie roll arrived squashed and almost melting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So far I liked the selection of American products, especially around BBQ. That's why I placed several orders so far. Ordering itself is no problem. - But don't dare to communicate. On their web-site I couldn't update my address and telephone number. The last order contained 3 Heinz 57 sauces. One of them showed a "Best By" date in 2 weeks (see the picture attached)! I called the number given on the web-site. An answering machine tells me that for quality purposes I should send an email. I sent 2 emails so far (info@americansoda.de). - No reaction!!! To none of them! Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Package came soggy, content half destroyed, no answer on 2 messages to the support, even after 3 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I don't reserve it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Customer service is none existent- literally. You phone the number, any time of day , and are greated with a recording telling you to email instead. When I placed my order I didn’t receive the email confirmation the web page stated I would be sent upon submission. So after an hour I rang. Then emailed. No response. About a 30 minutes later I suddenly noticed they also carried my favourite Ranch dressing. So assuming they hadn’t already worked on my order I again called, then emailed a request to add this extra item to my order. Two days later I finally received my order confirmation email but no mention of the extra items nor was the email seemingly in response to my very first email. The goods arrived 48hrs later but still no response from Customer Service about my additional item. I tried ringing again, but again received the same recorded message to email. So they only hurt themselves by missing out on a larger sale. There is no excuse for non existent customer service when your business isn’t a manufacturer just a middle reseller. Its a shame because , with the US products they offer we would have become a loyal and heavy user to stave of home sickness for my wife and daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Einkauf #1801358078⁩ Dear ladies and gentlemen, I received my order last week from you. Unfortunately, the two steak sauces have a pull date of August 28 this year. For me this is not acceptable to receive food which has to be used within 2,5 months. This is also not realistic. The last time when I ordered it from you the pull date was 1,5 years in advance. Could you pls send me two new steak sauces with a longer pull date? Is it necessary that I return my two bottles? Could you send me a retour translucent then? Unfortately I have not received an answer to my mail up to now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Out do date stock sent out - ok for snacks a few months is fine. but 7 years!!!! WTF. do not use as they don't reply and they are shipping so far out of date stock it will make you ill! AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Placed order 07th june 2018 still Processing contacted by email on 13 June 2018 was told our system that the order you placed on the 07-06-2018 unfortunately came through with fraud alerts. Please can you send me photographic evidence of a utility bill that shows your name and delivery address matching the name and delivery address on the order.Done this on 14th June still no response (now 18th june) however payment taken on 07th june"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered on next day delivery have emailed twice with no reply and am still waiting for my products to arrive. Not impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would of rated it 0 if there was the option, placed an order and waited around a week which was strange so I sent an email chasing my delivery only to be told that I my self had cancelled it which I hadn’t I was then asked to contact the courier and sort out there f*ck up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews