American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda
490 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
76 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Richeal Simpson
"Everything was good n it came quick"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Stanislava Zaefferer
"It's always a great pleasure shopping at your website! The goods arrive quickly and well packed. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Markus Kruse
"Die bestellte Ware ist leider zum Teil beschädigt angekommen. Von 4 Pringels-Dosen waren 3 stark eingedrückt, so daß die Chips zum Teil zu Bruch gegangen sind. Aufgrund meiner Beschwerde wurde zumindest das Porto erstattet, daher war es noch akzeptabel. Aber solch zerbrechliche Ware werde ich bei Ihnen wohl nicht mehr bestellen."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My order was placed on 12th of Dec. The payment was taken from my bank on 16th Dec. Today is 27th Dec & my order has still not been delivered although the advertisement said it would be delivered before Christmas."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you American Soda? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Order of the 16th Dec. has still not even arrived despite a desperate phone call to the Company on Thursday 22nd. I waited in for days as the Hermes couriers they use are not track-able by Customers. No idea when it will come or what state it will be in. I am a New Customer and this will probably be my first and last order."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"È da dieci giorni che ho fatto l'ordine ma non ho ricevuto niente!! Vi ho scritto per avere spiegazioni ma non avete risposto."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I dare you to post this on your site. Sirs, I placed an order, No 400086732 on your site on 23 December 2015 at 13:23:37 GMT for two items. I paid for next day delivery. You took payment for the goods, A contract had been made between us. You broke that contract. Let me explain. The delivery arrived the next day containing only one item. I logged on to my account to find that you had left a message there telling me that you couldn't supply the goods ordered but that I should not panic... Why didn't you tell me that you couldn't fulfill my order before taking payment? Why didn't you give me the opportunity to change my order to one that you could fulfill and deliver with next day delivery? I am very angry about this. You put me in a very difficult and embarrassing position and still have the money I paid you for the unfulfilled part of this order. This is very bad practice on your part. It is a shockingly poor level of customer service. I expect you to repay me the money for the unfulfilled part of the order immediately. I also expect a substantial level of compensation for the trouble you have put me to, say, the full value of the order including delivery. I expect your expeditious reply. Dave Brewer. Sent 30 December no response yet! Now 4/1/2016 - Happy New Year - and no response! Ah a response: "Hello, I’m very sorry to hear that you were missing an item from your order! I have issued a refund for this to your payment method. Unfortunately sometimes when the site is very busy like before Christmas the stock levels can be incorrect, it may be that we had this available when you placed it into your basket however someone else was ordering at the same time and they placed the order before you securing the stock for themselves. We are unable to contact customers before shipping the parcel as we want you to receive the delivery on time. I hope you can accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Melissa American Soda" Actually I don't accept your apology because I don't believe it to be sincere. If it were you would had offered me compensation for the effort I have put in bring this to your attention and the difficult and embarrassing position you left me. Any decent ordering system would either lock the stock records until the transaction is complete or recheck the stock records when the transaction is committed. As neither of these seem to true in the case of your ordering system, one can only conclude that it is a poor system and requires some attention. My advice to would be clients of American Soda is AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Order placed a week ago. Still hasn't arrived but then I've had no email confirmation, no reply to any emails sent and they don't answer the phone!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The package never came because your company used a rubbish courier service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered mountain dew expecting it to be the American version which is great but this was not. It was a German version, mislead on the sale being called "American soda""
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just easy and smooth process from start to finish"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I just got 5 bottles of Gatorade. But I bought und payed 6."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"American Soda is the best source of US goodies that i have found. All of the items that i purchased tasted fresh and delicious, the same cant be said about certain rivals that i have tried in the past. I highly recommend American Soda. Thank you guys."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Everything was good n it came quick"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It's always a great pleasure shopping at your website! The goods arrive quickly and well packed. Thank you!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really quick!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They got my order here in such a quick amount of time and the treats were amazing!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Update to my recent review. Order of the 16th December lost by Courier according to American Soda. Weeks of waiting hopefully for this Christmas gift, multiple emails and a telephone call for nothing. Given refund (Jan 4th) but feel as a Customer I am not very important to them. This American Soda is not so sweet! I will go elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"4 items were missing from my order"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered November 28th and the payment was taken from my bank. Never got my order!!!! Never again!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered beginning of December. No order confirmation but immediately they charged my credit card. After one week I tried to contact them by the web form, no reply. After 3 days again, no reply. After two weeks I send a e-mail. They ansered, that by delivery will arrive 3 days later. after 5 days, no shipment. So I e-mailed them again, but got an out-of-office ! A couple of days later I got an answer, that my shipemnt is NOW on the way. But it never arrived. So I asked my bank to get back my money. NEVER AGAIN AT THAT SHOP, WORST EXPERINCE EVER!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Has not arrived as of 29/22/16. Not much use as a Christmas present really is it?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not at all impressed! Several items missing from my order. 1 item damaged. I contacted company 3 times, once via PayPal as I've had no response at all! Dreadful service & will be starting a claim via PayPal. I would most definitely not use this company again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews