American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Ich habe vor kurzen bei Ihnen Shampoo bestellt und erhalten. Leider ist einer der Flaschen, während der Zustellung im Paket, aufgegangen und hat alles andere darin kontaminiert. Die Wahre war nicht anständig verpackt. Sie lag einfach lose im Paket. Keine schützende Folie, die verhindert, dass der Inhalt ausläuft, fehlte. Das zweite Paket, mit drei Flaschen Shampoo ist unversehrt bei mir angekommen. Hätte aber auch besser verpackt sein können. Schade!!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a few things for a friends birthday and then around 2 weeks later I got an email saying my parcel had been returned to sender, I immediately emailed back asking what would happen next and the customer service was very helpful and arranged for a new parcel to be delivered"
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast Shipping, but most of the items or products were not available and still are not available."
Posted 3 years ago
"I orderd 2 weeks ago. I miss my order til today. I ask for feedback. My Order ID: 400097166. Thank you. Kind regards Bianca Bauer"
Posted 3 years ago
"one item was out of date"
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul. We're sorry to hear this. Please contact us on 0161 359 3655 and we'll sort you out a replacement or refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul. We're sorry to hear this. Please contact us on 0161 359 3655 and we'll sort you out a replacement or refund.
Posted 3 years ago
"The website is easy to use. My order arrived promptly. Unfortunately one of the items I had ordered was not included. I emailed and I got no reply."
Posted 3 years ago
"Greetings American Soda! I sincerely feel that one of the rules of success in business is that the customer is made to feel appreciated. Recently, I placed an order and the tracking was lapsed. I had no way to track my order as, "processing" is unacceptable information after three days time. It wasn't until several days later that I was informed apologetically, that there was an issue on your part. I understood that things like that may slip through the cracks from time to time. However, to show more of an appreciation of having me as a customer, especially one ordering from the U.S, and you being the cause of an extremely late delivery, I expected more than just an apology and offer to refund my purchase. The overseas shipping plus additional shipping for off the mainland was much more than the purchase price. A refund of the late handling or even a partial refund of the shipping/handling would've sufficed in this circumstance. A gesture such as this would've made me feel like an appreciated and valued customer. I would love to have given you a "good" rating but, will have to give an "average" rating, instead. "Average" meaning as in like all the others. Aspire to be better than "all the others" and remember that customer service is the key; communication is imperative. A happy customer will spread 'free advertising' for you through word of mouth and good reviews. I'm looking forward to a better American Soda experience in the future. Thank you, for the opportunity to express my opinions. Sincerely, Julie Bayer U.S.A"
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 2 items, but received only 1 !! I've contacted American soda und hope to receive an answer soon."
Posted 3 years ago
"Not enough choice of products and second hand packaging"
Posted 3 years ago
"Pleasant customer service but unfortunately I had to e-mail and leave telephone message without response so telephoned only to find out my parcel had not been delivered after 2 weeks waiting because it had been damaged, if I hadn't phoned I guess I would have still been waiting. Another order was sent out after I phoned them but it still didn't arrive after a few days so had to phone again and was told it would arrive on Friday or Saturday so waited in, didn't arrive until Monday. So basically delivery time was long, ordered on the 27th April and received order on 16th May. Only the 17th May now so haven't tried products yet, hopefully they will be good. Not a particularly good experience though as a new customer."
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 6 cans vanilla cola and 3 of them were blown"
Posted 3 years ago
"Good selection but quite a lot of the items are showing out of stock which can be frustrating. Delivery is good but there packing could be better, my order was just tossed in a box and some of the bags of crisps had been smashed and or burst. Still they do have good prices on most items."
Posted 3 years ago
"Range of sugar free drinks has reduced and delivery costs increase prices even more now that the shop is no longer trading"
Posted 3 years ago
"I have to say your customer service people are great but the courior company you use are rubbish and it has put me off orders for a while."
Posted 3 years ago
"Recently ordered a mixed order of root beer, grape soda and snacks. The order itself was processed just fine, unfortunately the delivery company screwed up badly - the order was split into 2 shipments. One shipment (everything but the grape soda) was left where I had specified, but the other shipment (the grape soda) has gone missing - presumably it was left with a neighbor (it was signed for) but no delivery note was left telling me where it is! The staff at American Soda have tried chasing up the delivery with the courier (Hermes), but as yet to little avail. So well done American Soda for trying, but poor work by the courier - I still haven't found my soda. :("
Posted 3 years ago
"I will start with the good things. My order came quite fast and I was pleased with that and it had everything I ordered in it, however the Cheetos they sent me were out of date! I did. See that it said that some of the things might be out of date as its being posted from far but it was 3 weeks out of date and that's kinda ridiculous. Which means when they sent it, it was already off."
Posted 3 years ago
"One out of the 2 cans of soda I had received was badly dented all around but didn't affect the product but one of packets of chips must of popped open in transit which made them go stail and fall out into the box."
Posted 3 years ago
"Bei der Lieferung fehlte was wurde aber berechnet. Sonst OK."
Posted 3 years ago
"Happy with the products, but was expecting longer expiry dates on the cake mixes rather than just a few months."
Posted 3 years ago
"when I received my gift, some of my products inside were dented/broken. also I did not receive my package directly to me, it was given to one of my neighbors first. it was ok service, but could be better."
Posted 3 years ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support