American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"the choice of sweet is great"
Posted 2 years ago
"A higher rating would have been given if the delivery hadn't taken so long, clearer instructions on how to track shipment were provided and the address on the label were correct."
Posted 2 years ago
"Arrived on time but chocolate was of poor qualitt as had melted during delivery and i put it in fridge so some bars lost there shape! Not alot can be done thiigh as it is hot weather!"
Posted 2 years ago
"All the transaction was very smooth but I have not received my package and it has now been about 1 week and 2-3 days"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was happy until chasing my order when it did not arrive I was informed that it had been damaged and returned to the company. It would have been polite to have been informed so I could have made other arrangements. However I had to pay £9.99 to have the parcel delivered the next day as it was for a present. I feel that the company should not have charged me this as I had already paid for postage"
Posted 2 years ago
"I am not happy with American Soda - I have written to them and now await a reply. The goods I received were damaged due to lack of enough packing!! Will be able to say more when I have their response. Pat J"
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast Shipping, Price was ok"
Posted 2 years ago
"Prices are so high in comparison with the original Prices , also you can use a better box for the candies when it Comes becasue candies can be damaged . mmmm´m i want more products like why i cant find Cherry coke and only Pepsi Coke"
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery time"
Posted 3 years ago
"They didn't do so last time"
Posted 3 years ago
"Its 9am on a sat thats what i think and you've just woke me up. maybe if you could review your time and days you send your emails!!"
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry we woke you up! We'll see if we can schedule our emails for later on the weekend!
Posted 3 years ago
"Communication was OK in first instance but no reply on the second email and item arrived two day later after that. Package arrived ok product was nice but communication could be much better . Won't be rushing back, felt a bit like we've got your order you'll get it when we're ready. That might not be the way they intend to appear but even a receipt of order would have been something. Not great service."
Posted 3 years ago
"Well, after I placed my order I got an order confirmation. Then I never heard anything else. I thought maybe my order was somehow cancelled. And by coincidence I found out that my package was delivered to the neighbor in the house across from my adress. No notice in the mailbox. My neighbor could have kept it, I would never have noticed, since my order was placed two weeks ago, and I already forgot about it. The items I ordered were exactly how I expected it. But your service and your deliverypartner sucks."
Posted 3 years ago
"There forget Stuff i ordered and they also send me wrong Items. But Refund was very quick."
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a number of things from you I was happy with most of it but one of the items was all squashed and was a melted mess I threw it straight into bin."
Posted 3 years ago
"Sehr, sehr, langsamer Versand und alles in allem viel zu teuer. Aber man bestellt ja nicht jeden Tag Amerikanisches. Trotzdem nett, dass es das gibt."
Posted 3 years ago
"Was fast service how ever did not recieve slush puppy candy as with the rest of the order,not complaining as it was cheap however thanks for the service ."
Posted 3 years ago
"I also cancelled that recent order so hoping you haven't charged me for it! Your products are good but I found that Hermes was the delivery service you use so cancelled my order."
Posted 3 years ago
"All very nice but a little to dear for me"
Posted 3 years ago
"Overall I'm happy. Not so good: One damaged can of Pringels Jalapeño and some products over the "best before" date, some just days before running out. That could be better."
Posted 3 years ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews