American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win ยฃ250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"i was very happy with my purchase of my mystery box. at first i wasn't sure how i felt as most of the products where peanut based, however i realized that i quite enjoyed most of what i got. i was very surprised to receive 2 jars smuckers and 2 boxs of cereal (in a good way), however i was a little disappointed that no drinks where included but i was still extremely happy with the products i received."
Posted 8 months ago
"What a lovely surprise FANTASTIC items I didn't relise the great things that you did"
Posted 9 months ago
"Ordered a few bits to try them out and they arrived swiftly and were exactly as promised. I will be using them again."
Posted 9 months ago
"I love this shop and I was so glad to have found it via Sovendus a while back. I have been a transplant AMERICAN here on the shores of the bonny Clyde River.I lovethat I can get Root Beer and wish you could get Birch Beer from Pennsylvania. Sometimes I go into shop and end up not putting in an order as so many items that I want are out of stock. I am surprised and amazed how the candy has changed over the twenty years I have lived here. Your mystery boxes are a delight, but they can be lethal on the hips! I share a portion of the box with the children who live next door! I would like if you were able to get in Diet Root Beer in cans again. I also smile when I see that Tootsie Rolls and Baby Ruth bars are still a favourite, and it is a bit unnerving to know they have been on candy shelves for more than sixty years. Hope you will continue to get new stock. To be honest, I still get the rare condiment or sauce from Harrods or Harvey Nichols or Selfridges. I know I will continue to shop at American Soda for all the things I have loved over the years. Linda Ayr, Scotland"
Posted 9 months ago
"We placed a £43.28 order with American Soda on 13th of August, 2018. Unfortunately, we will not be using American Soda again and sadly cannot recommend them. First of all, we had ridiculous delivery issues, that we basically had to sort out ourselves with American Soda's courier and the order was late by several days. Secondly, 3 of my pantry items ; 2 cans of Libby's Pumpkin and a box of Lemon Jello are dated BB December 2018; just 4 months out; not acceptable for pantry items received near the end of August 2018. Also, a Duncan Hines White Cake mix box was received crushed in the corner and the BB date is illegible; not sure if I will even use this item. In regards to customer service, there was very little effort to none put forth to help us with the delivery issues, and I do not have the time (nor energy) to deal with the company in regards to the short dates on the food items and crushed cake mix box. I ordered an item American Soda was out of from a different company (American Sweets) at the same time and received it promptly, well-packed, and with a 1 1/2 year out BB date on the pantry item; I will use them next -time for my American recipes pantry needs in the future."
Posted 9 months ago
"They have products that I love and Their service is very good"
Posted 9 months ago
"Delivery webt Smoothie and product is fine. Thank you!"
Posted 9 months ago
"The tootsie roll arrived squashed and almost melting"
Posted 9 months ago
"Ordered Thursday from Germany, delivered Saturday! Also the prices are more than reasonable for US products. Thanks very much for my Lucky Charms and I will definitely order more!"
Posted 9 months ago
"First time ever trying American Products. Shipping was ok for the quantity I ordered. Kool Aid is brilliant for using with a Soda Stream machine with good results. Will buy again !"
Posted 9 months ago
"Fast service and great American goodies๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘"
Posted 9 months ago
"Products arrived damaged. Fuller fund was given."
Posted 9 months ago
"So far I liked the selection of American products, especially around BBQ. That's why I placed several orders so far. Ordering itself is no problem. - But don't dare to communicate. On their web-site I couldn't update my address and telephone number. The last order contained 3 Heinz 57 sauces. One of them showed a "Best By" date in 2 weeks (see the picture attached)! I called the number given on the web-site. An answering machine tells me that for quality purposes I should send an email. I sent 2 emails so far (info@americansoda.de). - No reaction!!! To none of them! Very disappointing."
Posted 9 months ago
"Love your products..and your delivery.Thanks hear you soon"
Posted 9 months ago
"Loved all my items today. Thank you! Will purchase from you again."
Posted 9 months ago
"I have made a number of purchases from American Soda and have always been satisfied with the service, price and prompt shipping."
Posted 9 months ago
"Got my first order a few days ago really happy with the quality of packaging also they put in an extra tootsie roll will definitely be ordering more"
Posted 9 months ago
"great service!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Easy to order .very good delivery service. Will use again"
Posted 9 months ago
"Quick delivery!"
Posted 10 months ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support