American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda
490 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
76 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"i was very happy with my purchase of my mystery box. at first i wasn't sure how i felt as most of the products where peanut based, however i realized that i quite enjoyed most of what i got. i was very surprised to receive 2 jars smuckers and 2 boxs of cereal (in a good way), however i was a little disappointed that no drinks where included but i was still extremely happy with the products i received."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you American Soda? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"What a lovely surprise FANTASTIC items I didn't relise the great things that you did"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a few bits to try them out and they arrived swiftly and were exactly as promised. I will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I love this shop and I was so glad to have found it via Sovendus a while back. I have been a transplant AMERICAN here on the shores of the bonny Clyde River.I lovethat I can get Root Beer and wish you could get Birch Beer from Pennsylvania. Sometimes I go into shop and end up not putting in an order as so many items that I want are out of stock. I am surprised and amazed how the candy has changed over the twenty years I have lived here. Your mystery boxes are a delight, but they can be lethal on the hips! I share a portion of the box with the children who live next door! I would like if you were able to get in Diet Root Beer in cans again. I also smile when I see that Tootsie Rolls and Baby Ruth bars are still a favourite, and it is a bit unnerving to know they have been on candy shelves for more than sixty years. Hope you will continue to get new stock. To be honest, I still get the rare condiment or sauce from Harrods or Harvey Nichols or Selfridges. I know I will continue to shop at American Soda for all the things I have loved over the years. Linda Ayr, Scotland"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We placed a £43.28 order with American Soda on 13th of August, 2018. Unfortunately, we will not be using American Soda again and sadly cannot recommend them. First of all, we had ridiculous delivery issues, that we basically had to sort out ourselves with American Soda's courier and the order was late by several days. Secondly, 3 of my pantry items ; 2 cans of Libby's Pumpkin and a box of Lemon Jello are dated BB December 2018; just 4 months out; not acceptable for pantry items received near the end of August 2018. Also, a Duncan Hines White Cake mix box was received crushed in the corner and the BB date is illegible; not sure if I will even use this item. In regards to customer service, there was very little effort to none put forth to help us with the delivery issues, and I do not have the time (nor energy) to deal with the company in regards to the short dates on the food items and crushed cake mix box. I ordered an item American Soda was out of from a different company (American Sweets) at the same time and received it promptly, well-packed, and with a 1 1/2 year out BB date on the pantry item; I will use them next -time for my American recipes pantry needs in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They have products that I love and Their service is very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery webt Smoothie and product is fine. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The tootsie roll arrived squashed and almost melting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered Thursday from Germany, delivered Saturday! Also the prices are more than reasonable for US products. Thanks very much for my Lucky Charms and I will definitely order more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First time ever trying American Products. Shipping was ok for the quantity I ordered. Kool Aid is brilliant for using with a Soda Stream machine with good results. Will buy again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast service and great American goodies👍👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Products arrived damaged. Fuller fund was given."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So far I liked the selection of American products, especially around BBQ. That's why I placed several orders so far. Ordering itself is no problem. - But don't dare to communicate. On their web-site I couldn't update my address and telephone number. The last order contained 3 Heinz 57 sauces. One of them showed a "Best By" date in 2 weeks (see the picture attached)! I called the number given on the web-site. An answering machine tells me that for quality purposes I should send an email. I sent 2 emails so far (info@americansoda.de). - No reaction!!! To none of them! Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Love your products..and your delivery.Thanks hear you soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Loved all my items today. Thank you! Will purchase from you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have made a number of purchases from American Soda and have always been satisfied with the service, price and prompt shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Got my first order a few days ago really happy with the quality of packaging also they put in an extra tootsie roll will definitely be ordering more"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to order .very good delivery service. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews