American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Arrived on time but not packaged very well. The box was damaged and as there was no extra packaging inside, two of the chocolate bars were broken in several places. They were for a present, otherwise I wouldn't mind. Items were all dated with sufficient sell by dates."
Posted 2 years ago
"I've ordered from here a numerous amount of times, but was disappointed at my latest ordered as some of the cans had dents and were scratched"
Posted 2 years ago
"Having lived in America for several years, this store provides a lot of the things I miss from there. Customer service is not great though, I've had trouble getting responses to contact form messages and emails and still haven't got the answer to the question I've asked several times, makes me not want to bother ordering from them again. Not happy with the packaging either (everything rattling around loose) but they *did* credit that cost back to me, did *not* assure me that they'd do anything different in the future."
Posted 2 years ago
"Not the cheapest website, but as it had all the items I wanted was easier to use just this one. Items arrived in padded envelope in around a week via 48hr Royal Mail, no paperwork included. One item was the wrong flavour, have emailed American Soda but as yet - 3 working days later - no response or even acknowledgement. As other reviewers have said, they really need to communicate with their customers and inform if products are out of stock/unavailable and deal with them when they do make contact. Am being slightly generous with 3 stars, but they weren't quite 'poor', more 'not very good'."
Posted 2 years ago
"each and every item was ok,it could have been wrapped in some paper,otherwise it was just,I guess it just got thrown in there!!1 Item was expired and should have been sold to any customers.Empoyees should check the mercandise before it goes out to the community really carefully Thank you"
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery not good, arrived late saying couldn't deliver to work which is open 24-7 and packaging completely battered. Luckily the goods inside where not damaged!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"I just received the parcel I ordered. Whilst I am mainly pleased with the products, I have to say I am disappointed that two of the items received, Jiffy Pop Butter pop corn and Goldfish Flavour Blasted snacks are both out of date, the Pop Corn has a BBE date of October 19th 2016. As these were bought as gifts, an am now unable to give these two items. Also I do seem to have any order confirmation email which would of been nice. Good selection on website and reasonable delivery time, let down by the issues highlighted."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello. I have asked our customer care team to get in touch with you and sort this out first thing on Monday. We apologise for the out of date items.
Posted 2 years ago
"The use buy dates on 2 of the cake mixes had only 5 days left before they were out of date. Rather disappointed."
Posted 2 years ago
"It tokes a Long time for it to come"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was happy with the goods that I purchased but I wasn't happy about how long it took for them to be dispatched nearly a week as it was part of a birthday gift."
Posted 2 years ago
"Hey. Ich habe bei euch bestellt und es ist auch toll das es sowas gibt. Allerdings habe ich 2 Fanta Apple bestellt und nur eine bekommen, das ist natürlich nicht toll."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick dispatch and delivery, no problems"
Posted 2 years ago
"I got my items pretty quickly"
Posted 2 years ago
"meine bestellung georg hans KURZAJ 57072 siegen liefernsie bitte an frau karin oder manuela CHRIST , weststrasse 16 aus danke mfg kurzaj"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was really excited to get my American Soda goodies for my sons hamper , however I was disappointed with the packaging 3 of my items had bent and damaged boxes I think because the items were allowed to bounce around in the box. y kids have ordered form you in the past and this has never happened."
Posted 2 years ago
"The drinks were really nice and packaging was safe but the shipping took a while"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ich liebe American Soda, da es meinem Geschmack entspricht."
Posted 2 years ago
"Hi there, The products are great, even thou a lot was sold out, the delivery was fast."
Posted 2 years ago
"They sent me the wrong sweets but now they are sending the right ones"
Posted 2 years ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support