American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,110 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 90%
on-time delivery
Greater than 72%
accurate and undamaged orders
"Delivery webt Smoothie and product is fine. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The tootsie roll arrived squashed and almost melting"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered Thursday from Germany, delivered Saturday! Also the prices are more than reasonable for US products. Thanks very much for my Lucky Charms and I will definitely order more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"First time ever trying American Products. Shipping was ok for the quantity I ordered. Kool Aid is brilliant for using with a Soda Stream machine with good results. Will buy again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast service and great American goodies👍👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Products arrived damaged. Fuller fund was given."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"So far I liked the selection of American products, especially around BBQ. That's why I placed several orders so far. Ordering itself is no problem. - But don't dare to communicate. On their web-site I couldn't update my address and telephone number. The last order contained 3 Heinz 57 sauces. One of them showed a "Best By" date in 2 weeks (see the picture attached)! I called the number given on the web-site. An answering machine tells me that for quality purposes I should send an email. I sent 2 emails so far (info@americansoda.de). - No reaction!!! To none of them! Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Love your products..and your delivery.Thanks hear you soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Loved all my items today. Thank you! Will purchase from you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have made a number of purchases from American Soda and have always been satisfied with the service, price and prompt shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Got my first order a few days ago really happy with the quality of packaging also they put in an extra tootsie roll will definitely be ordering more"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to order .very good delivery service. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Package came soggy, content half destroyed, no answer on 2 messages to the support, even after 3 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Amazing choice. fast delivery :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Everything went Good. And tze package delivered Very fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I don't reserve it"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer service is none existent- literally. You phone the number, any time of day , and are greated with a recording telling you to email instead. When I placed my order I didn’t receive the email confirmation the web page stated I would be sent upon submission. So after an hour I rang. Then emailed. No response. About a 30 minutes later I suddenly noticed they also carried my favourite Ranch dressing. So assuming they hadn’t already worked on my order I again called, then emailed a request to add this extra item to my order. Two days later I finally received my order confirmation email but no mention of the extra items nor was the email seemingly in response to my very first email. The goods arrived 48hrs later but still no response from Customer Service about my additional item. I tried ringing again, but again received the same recorded message to email. So they only hurt themselves by missing out on a larger sale. There is no excuse for non existent customer service when your business isn’t a manufacturer just a middle reseller. Its a shame because , with the US products they offer we would have become a loyal and heavy user to stave of home sickness for my wife and daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Apart from throwing the package over the fence ans breaking the bars, it was ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,110 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support