American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"They had all the products I required for a change little disappointed that, I did not get a money off coupon like I use to"
Posted 2 years ago
"Would buy more and get free postage but items are too frequently out of stock"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was happy with the website and shipping time. Pricing could have been better. I was very disappointed to see that my Mountain Dew was German Mountain Dew not the American variety which is different, it's still fine but the company is named American Soda..."
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered candys and cereal. I have received the candys but I am still waiting for the cereal."
Posted 2 years ago
"The crisps were in great condition but all the drinks were dented one had actually been dented so bad it opened in the box and made everything else very sticky .the box didn't say fragile so this is probs why it was man handled."
Posted 2 years ago
"Variety of food but the shipping is too much"
Posted 2 years ago
"not bad delivery took about 5 days a little over priced ."
Posted 2 years ago
"Gutschein war über Bestellformular zwar einzutragen, aber nach Änderung der Bestellung (etwas war, obwohl vorher so angezeigt, doch nicht verfügbar) schon verfallen und nicht mehr reaktivierbar - ärgerlich. Backmischungskartons waren nicht dicht, alle Produkte voller Mehl."
Posted 2 years ago
"Das Paket kam an."
Posted 2 years ago
"I am always happy to purchase my favourite candy from the site as a treat"
Posted 2 years ago
"I have ordered from here quite a few times since the beginning of 2016 and I have always been happy with what I've ordered. However, this time I didn't receive all of my order but I have been charged for it but when I last had an enquiry and emailed you, you said that I would be put on the refund sheet and that I would be refunded within the next 24 hours but it has been 72 hours and I am yet to receive my refund."
Posted 2 years ago
"Order arrived quickly and I understand the value in recycling cardboard boxes from stock to send items but unfortunately my -mostly savoury- items were packed in a Wint O' Green lifesavers box which retained a VERY strong scent of the mouthwash flavour and seeped into the packaging of a few of my items, making them taste like Wint O' Green. Really not great."
Posted 2 years ago
"Verpackung könnt besser sein. Einige Produkte waren deswegen gebrochen/zerbröselt. Sendungsverfolgung wäre auch nicht schlecht. Sonst alles gut."
Posted 2 years ago
"Enjoyed the products we received and it was a quick service,however,it would have been nice to be informed about out of stock items rather than me having to email to find out where they were."
Posted 2 years ago
"Die bestellte Ware ist leider zum Teil beschädigt angekommen. Von 4 Pringels-Dosen waren 3 stark eingedrückt, so daß die Chips zum Teil zu Bruch gegangen sind. Aufgrund meiner Beschwerde wurde zumindest das Porto erstattet, daher war es noch akzeptabel. Aber solch zerbrechliche Ware werde ich bei Ihnen wohl nicht mehr bestellen."
Posted 2 years ago
"Shipping is quick. Sadly the Pancakes-Mix had little bugs in it (again). :("
Posted 2 years ago
"The service for the order i got was very good the goods were delivered in good time that was for my £57 order but you still haven't got back to me about the £104 order that i never received but PayPal says you took the payment so i would like a refund for a better review thanks"
Posted 2 years ago
"Package came damaged. Order twice over years and both times its happened both times"
Posted 2 years ago
"Die Ware kam unvollständig an, es fehlte ein Teil. Bis jetzt nie Probleme. Trotzdem nur 3 Sterne, da auf 3 Emails mit der Frage, wo der Rest denn bleibe, keine Antwort kam. Die Emails habe ich in Englisch und Deutsch verfasst und an alle angegebenen Kontaktmöglichkeiten gesendet. Trotzdem kam keine Antwort."
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery was quick but the items were not wrapped well enough and were damaged."
Posted 2 years ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews