American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,110 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 90%
on-time delivery
Greater than 72%
accurate and undamaged orders
"Excellent service, relatively quick delivery and really not that much for post and packaging, too. I'd recommend to anybody. 5/5"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some products to Germany. Unfortunately American Soda delivered one Piece of Snapple Ice tea instead of a six pack. If wrote two emails to ask for the delivery but there was no answer. I have paid before delivery... Never again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am glad you sent me a reveiw of your American soda web page. I have tried many many times to to registrar with your company. I have filled out the general information sheet 5 or 6 times. Each time is states my email address or PW is false. My last order I paid with paypal, so the registration was not needed. The reason I would like to complete my information to you is so I can receive an email when out of stock products are again available. Please call me so you walk me through the process--06227-549762. The number you have listed does not work 0161-359-3651. I would like to order many more of your products, but your system is not user friendly. Thank You Larry Kurtz"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service is great in terms of product selection. Prices are inflated however but that’s a given."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything was perfect, thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing value! I bought a mystery box which gave me the opportunity to try a bunch of great things I hadn’t tried before and there was so much in it! It all arrived super quick too. I’ll definitely be shopping again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My goods arrived in perfect condition and was exactly as I'd ordered. They arrived a few days after I'd ordered them and I am very pleased with the products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Sadly my box arrived damaged as the peanut butter had smashed and ruined all items but kindly you are sending a replacement, it was a birthday treat for me so be a belated one"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Item arrived not quite as I’d like but was refunded would definitely buy from you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I placed my order on 16th, it's now the 28th and i still haven't received it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent and fast delivery except tracking number didn’t work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The mystery box was great value however, I had numerous problems trying to order this product and contacted customer services yet still haven't received a reply!! Passing There were different methods to pay through a desktop or a phone and when I finally ordered on my phone the order only appeared in my order history on the computer yet doesn't appear on the phone!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Love this company . I’ve been ordering for years and never had a problem , orders are dispatched quickly and packed really well . I can highly recommend American Soda for quality products and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I paid for 2 mystery boxes i had hoped there would be some slightly different contents as both on the same order (which is the reason i ordered 2) but they where both exactly the same unfortunately,good otherwise and good overall though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"i was very happy with my purchase of my mystery box. at first i wasn't sure how i felt as most of the products where peanut based, however i realized that i quite enjoyed most of what i got. i was very surprised to receive 2 jars smuckers and 2 boxs of cereal (in a good way), however i was a little disappointed that no drinks where included but i was still extremely happy with the products i received."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What a lovely surprise FANTASTIC items I didn't relise the great things that you did"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a few bits to try them out and they arrived swiftly and were exactly as promised. I will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I love this shop and I was so glad to have found it via Sovendus a while back. I have been a transplant AMERICAN here on the shores of the bonny Clyde River.I lovethat I can get Root Beer and wish you could get Birch Beer from Pennsylvania. Sometimes I go into shop and end up not putting in an order as so many items that I want are out of stock. I am surprised and amazed how the candy has changed over the twenty years I have lived here. Your mystery boxes are a delight, but they can be lethal on the hips! I share a portion of the box with the children who live next door! I would like if you were able to get in Diet Root Beer in cans again. I also smile when I see that Tootsie Rolls and Baby Ruth bars are still a favourite, and it is a bit unnerving to know they have been on candy shelves for more than sixty years. Hope you will continue to get new stock. To be honest, I still get the rare condiment or sauce from Harrods or Harvey Nichols or Selfridges. I know I will continue to shop at American Soda for all the things I have loved over the years. Linda Ayr, Scotland"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We placed a £43.28 order with American Soda on 13th of August, 2018. Unfortunately, we will not be using American Soda again and sadly cannot recommend them. First of all, we had ridiculous delivery issues, that we basically had to sort out ourselves with American Soda's courier and the order was late by several days. Secondly, 3 of my pantry items ; 2 cans of Libby's Pumpkin and a box of Lemon Jello are dated BB December 2018; just 4 months out; not acceptable for pantry items received near the end of August 2018. Also, a Duncan Hines White Cake mix box was received crushed in the corner and the BB date is illegible; not sure if I will even use this item. In regards to customer service, there was very little effort to none put forth to help us with the delivery issues, and I do not have the time (nor energy) to deal with the company in regards to the short dates on the food items and crushed cake mix box. I ordered an item American Soda was out of from a different company (American Sweets) at the same time and received it promptly, well-packed, and with a 1 1/2 year out BB date on the pantry item; I will use them next -time for my American recipes pantry needs in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They have products that I love and Their service is very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,110 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support