American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,055 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda

About American Soda: For over a decade American Soda has been importing American soda, candy, chocolate and food to the UK for you to enjoy here in the UK and throughout Europe.

We started with a pallet of root beer and have grown over the years to a product range of over 1,200 delicious American sweets, American sodas and American food. We couldn't have done it without you, our loyal customers, and for that we thank you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate American Soda ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Amazing choice. fast delivery :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Violetta Zielke
Verified Buyer
"Everything went Good. And tze package delivered Very fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Richard Southwell
Verified Buyer
"I don't reserve it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Phil Jarvis
Verified Buyer
"Customer service is none existent- literally. You phone the number, any time of day , and are greated with a recording telling you to email instead. When I placed my order I didn’t receive the email confirmation the web page stated I would be sent upon submission. So after an hour I rang. Then emailed. No response. About a 30 minutes later I suddenly noticed they also carried my favourite Ranch dressing. So assuming they hadn’t already worked on my order I again called, then emailed a request to add this extra item to my order. Two days later I finally received my order confirmation email but no mention of the extra items nor was the email seemingly in response to my very first email. The goods arrived 48hrs later but still no response from Customer Service about my additional item. I tried ringing again, but again received the same recorded message to email. So they only hurt themselves by missing out on a larger sale. There is no excuse for non existent customer service when your business isn’t a manufacturer just a middle reseller. Its a shame because , with the US products they offer we would have become a loyal and heavy user to stave of home sickness for my wife and daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hayley Woolford
Verified Buyer
"Apart from throwing the package over the fence ans breaking the bars, it was ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"SUPER FAST! It's hard to get hold of American cereal in the UK, especially the less known brands. I ordered 4 boxes of cereal and they arrived the next day! So pleased and was happy with the prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Julie Poore
Verified Buyer
"Arrived on time and packaged well. Very happy with products."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Martin Zupke
Verified Buyer
"Einkauf #1801358078⁩ Dear ladies and gentlemen, I received my order last week from you. Unfortunately, the two steak sauces have a pull date of August 28 this year. For me this is not acceptable to receive food which has to be used within 2,5 months. This is also not realistic. The last time when I ordered it from you the pull date was 1,5 years in advance. Could you pls send me two new steak sauces with a longer pull date? Is it necessary that I return my two bottles? Could you send me a retour translucent then? Unfortately I have not received an answer to my mail up to now."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dadi Gylfason
Verified Buyer
"The service of American Soda is great. It would be good if the articles were available all the time though. In my case it was the Cheerios Cereals. They tend to be sold out quite fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Out do date stock sent out - ok for snacks a few months is fine. but 7 years!!!! WTF. do not use as they don't reply and they are shipping so far out of date stock it will make you ill! AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use website, quick delivery, up to delivery notifications of order progress"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Placed order 07th june 2018 still Processing contacted by email on 13 June 2018 was told our system that the order you placed on the 07-06-2018 unfortunately came through with fraud alerts. Please can you send me photographic evidence of a utility bill that shows your name and delivery address matching the name and delivery address on the order.Done this on 14th June still no response (now 18th june) however payment taken on 07th june"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Racheal Buckley
Verified Buyer
"Great value for money,great selection and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ich bin sehr erfreut über die rasche Lieferung."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Alles Top !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered on next day delivery have emailed twice with no reply and am still waiting for my products to arrive. Not impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Bailey
Verified Buyer
"Very happy Never tried Kool-Aid before, was always curious to, will definitely order again in the future. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Kovačič
Verified Buyer
"It is very good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Siobhan Askew
Verified Buyer
"Very speedy delivery. Great products and have bought from before. I will definitely use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would of rated it 0 if there was the option, placed an order and waited around a week which was strange so I sent an email chasing my delivery only to be told that I my self had cancelled it which I hadn’t I was then asked to contact the courier and sort out there f*ck up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,055 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This