American Soda Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,137 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend American Soda
490 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
76 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 359 3655

Email:
ben@americansoda.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Richeal Simpson
"Everything was good n it came quick"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Stanislava Zaefferer
"It's always a great pleasure shopping at your website! The goods arrive quickly and well packed. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Markus Kruse
"Die bestellte Ware ist leider zum Teil beschädigt angekommen. Von 4 Pringels-Dosen waren 3 stark eingedrückt, so daß die Chips zum Teil zu Bruch gegangen sind. Aufgrund meiner Beschwerde wurde zumindest das Porto erstattet, daher war es noch akzeptabel. Aber solch zerbrechliche Ware werde ich bei Ihnen wohl nicht mehr bestellen."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Used before without issue, however my last order for 4x 24 cans of Mountain Dew was never delivered even though the company, CL Trading, had taken the money from my bank account. No order appeared on the American Soda website even though I used the website to place the order. I had to resort to asking Paypal to resolve this issue and will be getting a refund. Having looked at the American Soda website it appears nothing is available to purchase. Therefore, I personally would recommend that people avoid using this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Are you American Soda? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Order placed a week ago. Still hasn't arrived but then I've had no email confirmation, no reply to any emails sent and they don't answer the phone!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Packaged well and arrived very quickly. Amazing quality for the prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"A pity there isn't more places where we can buy these American products Just first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered a kool aid and it was out of date but the rest was okay"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Super Shop für US Essen oder Süßigkeiten. Service ist absolut Top. Nur sollte man seine Mails in Englisch halten damit es schneller geht. Es wird aber in Deutsch geantwortet! Dir Pakete werden super sicher verpakt und kamen immer sicher an! Bestelle gerne dort und werde es wieder tun!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great service and prompt delivery, can’t fault whatsoever."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Fast delivery on expertly packaged items will definitely be ordering more from American Soda."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Tried to make an order but the payment system was not working. Sent 2 'please contact me forms' and 2 emails asking someone to phone or write to me and after 2 weeks have not had any response. The items I wanted to purchase are now out of stock. Not happy as I am a long time customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service especially at this time of year, sweets brilliant but as usually very expensive for us to buy"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"As always, excellent service. Product as described and yummy....."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good customer service and the order came next day which was handy as it was Christmas time. I would definitely buy from again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Majority of my order was fine but one of the chocolate bars I ordered was damaged and open, the other 2 of the same kind were severely misshapen. I was going to gift them to someone but I can’t really due to the state the game in and obviously the open one had to go in the bin. I’ve never been unhappy with an order from American soda until now tbh. Wasn’t great."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The order was never confirmed via E-Mail [although I explicitly asked for a confirmation after not receiving one directly after the order]; I did the payment via Klarna. I wrote several mails to the customer Service until I got an answer. They claimed that they had done a refund (nearly 2 weeks ago); I never received my money back nor did I receive the products. I didn´t get any answer concerning the refund recently....very frustrating! I would not recommend this online shop!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I never received an email confirmation about my order which was very frustrating and also because of that you don’t know when the parcels going to come. Not only that I was always charged twice for the same order and when trying to get through to customer service I had no luck, I emailed multiple times and tried to ring the number. As for some of the sweets and drinks you can actually buy then cheaper else where if you look properly. I won’t be using American soda again as I feel their unprofessional and I will not be recommending them simply for the fake that if you have any issues with your order you can’t even contact customer service at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good assortment, sometimes a Little Bit to expensive. Easy Form of Order and payment Short deliverytime."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Order delivered very quickly. Have used American Soda more than once. Products all correct. Never usually have a problem however this order was delivered by Hermes. They barely pressed the bell and didn’t wait for me to answer. They actually threw my parcel at my door and reversed at speed up the road which was highly dangerous. I’m surprised my front door wasn’t damaged as I had cans in the order. This resulted in everything being squashed. Whilst still edible this isn’t exactly what you want when ordering food products."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Reliably quick service. A taste of America is always welcome"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Nice range of products. The delivery was very quick and goods arrived in great quality. Will most definitely shop here again"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
American Soda is rated 4.08 based on 2,137 reviews